Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, by the advent of media and it’s undeniable effect on human being’s lives, new dilemmas have been brought about. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether it is a proper habit to be aware of all events happening around the world using. Some people possess the conviction that getting informed from all incidents is not necessary, whereas others hold exactly the opposite view and allege that this would be waste of time. I personally contend that although this data might be beneficial, it’s demerits outweigh merits. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that from a psychological point of view, this behavior might have undesirable effects. In other words, Due to large number of appalling events that every day occurres around the world, if we want to pay attention to all of them, we will feel depressed. This depression not only cannot resolve any problem, but also can conduct us to horible mental and spiritual conditions. The noteworthy statisttics revealed by recent research conducted in our country show that more than 70 percent of people feeling depressed are addicted to follwing news.

The second rationale behind this issue is rooted in the fact that paying too attention to other issues instead of concentrating on our tasks, can inevitably be pernicious to our occupational and private life. In fact, following news can cause this through two ways. The first one is through dicreasing concentration and, the second way is through wasting invaluable time that we spend on following news. In order to make it more clear, consider my personal experience. When I was a bachelor student, I tended to follow news from different channels, for instance, TV news, radio, newspaper, and social media. I was aaware of any events occurred in foreign countries. Howaver, I did not realize wasting of my precious time. My grade was fallen and I failed in three courses in that semester. Had I concentrated in my tasks and assignments instead of news, I would not have fail. This tough experience shoed me that persistent following news how much can be detrimental.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that pay excessive heed to news is not a beneficial habit. Conseuently, it is highly recommended that individuals strike a right balance between their tasks and following news.