do you agree or disagree with following statement? it is important to know about events happening around the world, even it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important aspects of the world we live in, is that events and other things happen in a wide range and have its own characteristics. On the other hand, among the people there are two distinctive approaches about how we should confront these events; first is we should know about them and the second is we donot need to recognize them. In my opinion, the former is more important than the latter (I think knowing nothing about the events pales into insignificance when compared to having knowledge about events occuring around the globe). There are several reasons, explanations and evidence relating to my point of view and this would be the focus of the following sections and paragraphs of this essay.

First reason needed to be explained for my choice of the essentiality of be aware of the events around world is the predictability of the human being against this occasions. Most the scientific of different sciences particularly fields related to earth, weather and ... are trying to predict the occurrence and the order of the incidents that are very harmful for both human and the environment. You can predict them, if you had enough knowledge connected to that major. For example, the thunder occured in my city two years ago and its damages were too much. Experts announced that if we had the vehicle that could forecast its coming one hour sooner, we could save most of lives and be better prepared against that. In short, predictability of harmful incidents and events is a vital dimension that demonstrates that we need to have knowledge about them.

On the other hand, second explanation required to be clarified about my pick is the importance of being well prepared and better handle that event. It is always said that prevention is better that treatment and it is prevail in all cultures. All theorist and scholars also indicate that if you are well informed and ready about something (especially if that thing is going to damage someone or something), you can better confront that. For example, there was rumors that there would occur a heavy rain and snow the next week on our city that will result in severe freezing. All the news support this event and they teach the people what to do, what not to do, what store, how to behave in such situation and so on. The event with happened, but because the people of my town were already ready and had knowledge how to handle it, the incident was not the negative consequences that was predicted to have, if the people were not fully prepared against it. In conclusion, being good prepared about particularly a bad occurrence is very important aspect of why we should know about that.

It is clear to say that knowing about the events is a more acceptable and more pleasant perspective in comparison to having no awareness about that incident. Also, two justifications that I provided on previous sections to buttress my point of view were the importance of predictability and the prominance of being well prepareness against the natural or even human-caused incidents.