Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since the nowadays world is developed by leaps and bounds, many things happened and change rapidly that everyone should focus on everything around the world to avoid trouble burned people's life.

Some skeptical argued that things are too myriads that people cannot handle and deal with everything, so people should only know about events surrounding themselves. Just like people are too busy to work and teach their children that the other country's event is not important to them that the most important thing is to sustain their livelihood. Also, the other country's events probably won't influence their life, so why they should know what happened around the world and why they should know how serious the event will probably affect the world.

However, the statement is typically wrong that the world nowadays is all connected together that each event might influence another such as the butterfly effect. As the recent major clamorous, the COVID-19, around the world make most people bear in trouble and lose their job to worried about their life. Since most European didn't consider the COVID-19 is not as terrible as others thinking, also it started from China as the pole apart from them, they consider the events will not affect their citizens' life. If the European government can realize how horrible the COVID-19 will be and to know about everything in the world, most people might escape from this terrible nightmare.

Since worlds are all connected together that people should focus on the news to follow the event around the world. Just like Apple announces the new iPhone and the new iMac will influence the stock to fluctuate in Taiwan. Because Apple is a big and famous company that everything might influence the world easily, just as the founder of Apple, Steven Jobs died to cause the world in a deep mood and cause the stock is terrible. Besides, the U.S. presidential election also affects the world's economy and government since whether Trump or Biden win the election, it must bring a huge effect on the whole society.

Like the above example, it is very important to focus on every event around the world no matter how the event will straightforwardly influence their life or not, the butterfly effect must make the event influence every people' life.