Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

World is changing enormously with the advent of new ideas and concepts. Standard of living is also improving. In order to do that, people are continuously forming new concepts and strategies for their workplace too. According to one method, some people prefer to do a job for three days a week for longer hours as they feel they would get more time for themselves. However, I believe that people would enjoy more if they work for five days a week for shorter hours. I feel this way because they would have enough time to spend with their families on daily basis, they would be less tired by working for shorter hours, and they would have a stable job if they work everyday.

To begin with, it is important for us to get some time for our families. When we work for shorter hours everyday, we would get chance to sit with our children. We can eat dinner together and help our kids in their homework. For example, my dad used come home everyday by 4 in the evening, and we used to go for a walk after he arrived. This way, we had enough time to talk about everything. This helped us to build a very strong bond of love and care. Therefore, I feel that if people work everyday for shorter hours, they would get some time for their families.

In addition, when people work for longer hours continuously, they get exhausted with their work. This would affect their health negatively. For example, one of my friends’ dad used work for longer hours non stop. After a few years, his dad got heart attack, and when they asked a doctor for the cause of it. The doctor said stress was the reason for that heart attack. Then his dad realized that he was working late night non stop, and therefore could not take enough sleep. This made them exhausted and tensed about the work. The long hours at the job was the cause of his stress and heart attack.

Last but not least, when people work daily, they can meet their coworker and bosses daily. This way, their work would be noticed in the presence of other people. This give other people sense that these people are working very hard, and consider them first in order to give a promotion. Furthermore, even though people who work for longer hours, other people may only think that they get many days off per week, and would consider that they work eventually less than the people who work five days per week.

To sum it up, some people like to work three days per week for longer hours, however I believe that I would enjoy more if I work for shorter hour and five days a week because I can get time to spend with my family, live healthy life and have a stable job.