Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of various working time tables. However, if I were forced to choose, I would definitely choose to work three times a day in extended hours rather than five days a week in shorter hours. My firm belief that working longer on specific days a week is more appealing for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, having compact working days will allow the employees to concentrate on additional activities besides their primary job. Even if the employees have to work hard in three days, they will have a chance to follow their intentions for the rest of the week. These intentions might be leisure activities, education, or a second job. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Three years ago, as a college student, I was hardly in need of a job that could cover my college supplies fee. Fortunately, I found a part-time job in a bakery, which I had to work on three days a week, 9 hours per day. As a result, the working days were flexible and perfect for me to adjust my class schedule. For this reason, I got the chance to cover my fees and study at the same time.

Secondly, the employees can concentrate more effectively on their tasks by working on certain days a week .Separated and interval working days can distract the workers from their duties. It not only extends the duration of fulfilling the taskwork but also reduces the quality of the outcome. From my own experience, whenever I focus on a task for a limited time, the result would be surprisingly more admissible than an outcome of a long term process. Moreover, My errors and mistakes would increase whenever I pass my daily tasks to another day due to distraction from the core of the issue. It is certainly clear to see why working in compact hours in half of a week time will increase the performance of

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that working in half the week with extended daily working hours will positively affect the worker's life by offering more off-days and, more importantly, increasing the quality and performance of the job that is done.