Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Having a decent job which can balance both work and personal life has been a great struggle for everyone in this modern life with its galloping progress. People want to have occupation that does not interfere with their family time and other hobbies. As far as the work timing is concerned some are of the opinion that working more hours in one day and having more days off instead is the best option while others believe that they should work less hours a day and more days a week. I-for one- subscribe to the later idea on the ground that working more hours a day can impose more pressure, decrease the one's efficiency, and also they can not spend adequate time with their family.

To begin with, working more hours a day would bring more stress and pressure on the employees. For instance, consider that two people that one of them works ten hours a day for three days a week and the other one works 6 hours a day for five days of a week. It's axiomatic that the employer has the same expectations from both because both of them work 30 hours a week. Therefore, the first person should do the same tasks in less days and there would be a lot more pressure on him.

Second, if people work less hours a day they would have enough time to spend with their family. To be more specific, they would come back home from their work with enough energy and time, for example, to go shopping, to take children to play ground, etc. Moreover, working more hours a day would make people exhausted that even in the off days they tend to stay at home and rest which means they are less likely to have some quality time with their loved ones.

Last but not least, spending too much time at work during a day would deteriorate their efficiency. They would be always tired which brings them less job satisfaction. What is more, this will lead to weaken their chance to be promoted and be successful in their career.

Finally, with all this taken into account, I do believe that working for shorter hours a day and more days a week instead is a much more better option than its opposite. Less work stress, having more time with our loved ones, and be more efficient at work are the most important reasons that I think so. Although, people might enjoy the more off days at the first place, but I am sure that they will appreciate the virtues of less working hours a day after a while.