Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives Use spe

Life is like a tortuous way in a mountain in quite a few aspects. This journey, with all its ups and downs will come to some bifurcations, which are significantly important in everyone's life and can substantially affect the young people's future. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that the most influential people who can assist the young in these life-changing events are parents. As far as helping children in decisions is concerned, some are of the opinion that today young people are more dependent on their parents than they were in the past, while others believe otherwise. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea on the ground that in today's world the young are more informed, have more freedom in their life, and parents cannot be a mentor as they used to be.

First and foremost, living in the technology era with its huge sources of information, young people have sufficiently enough knowledge about every situation in which they are. Therefore, knowing the all aspects of their options, they can opt more conveniently and also effectively. Consider a juvenile who wants to opt his or her major in college as an example, they can read about the careers' on internet, talk to a consultant, etc. to acquire information, which makes them less dependent on their parents.

Second, nowadays, children have more independency from their parents than their forefathers had. In the old days, for instance, people usually had to choose their fathers' job as their future career, however, in today's world the young can opt for anything they want. Moreover, in these days parents are more supportive of their kids' decisions and let them to be independent because they know this would help them in their future life, the attribution which were sadly lacking in the parents of old days.

The last but not the least reason which reinforces the assertion that young people are less dependent on their parents these days has to do with the ability of parents to help their children. To be more specific, in the modern world of today, with its galloping progress, parent cannot keep the pace of this development and they are as resourceful as they need to be to advise their kids. There are so many factors that can affect the decision of young people so much so that parents cannot be knowledgeable about all of them, unlike their fathers. As a result, it is not easy for parents to control every decision of their children and they have to let them be more involved.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that the young are not as dependent on their parents as their ancestors were since they can obtain data easily, they have more freedom, and parents cannot be well-informed.