Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are numerous concealed and conspicuous factors and elements which are inextricably interwoven with one another that affect the people's attitudes, especially the young. In today world of media, celebrities are one of these elements, a crucial one. As far as the effect of these famous persons on people is concerned, some are of the opinion that they influence juveniles less than adults, while others believe otherwise. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea on the ground that teenagers need role models, they are much more exposed to these materials, and they don't have enough experience to identify the truth.

To begin with, young people need role models in their life to imitate their actions. Having a person who they praise their works and accomplishments, enables teenagers to set objectives for themselves and try to be as successful as their idol. For example, my nephew knows the Neymar as his ideal person and has many pictures of him in his room and even he uses Neymar's hair style as his favorite. However, older people do not consider renowned persons as their role model.

Secondly, much of the impact of celebrities on people come from the social media, where juveniles are much more active than their parents. Older people usually have been preoccupied by their jobs and tasks they need to perform during a day, while the young spend so much time in social media and are more impacted by the materials produced by famous people, like photos, footages, and even advertisements.

The last but not the least reason which reinforces the preceding assertion that the impact of celebrities on teenagers are more than that on the older people is that young people cannot differentiate the reality from show off most of the time. For instance, when a famous person shares a luxury picture from his breakfast, the young will consider that the truth of his life, while the more experienced persons will know that it is just for show off and life has so many difficulties that everyone should encounter with.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that younger people are more vulnerable to the celebrities' influence because they need someone to praise, they are more involved with famous people materials, their lacking life experience makes them naive in believing everything they see. I think it is time for parents to come to their senses and assist their children to become more aware of this impact, so it won’t have a detrimental effect on their future.