Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

work satisfaction is one of the important factors which people need to pursue to have a balanced life. enjoying working hours is one the most important factors to this notion. Opposite of three days of week for a long hour is allocating 5 days of short time for doing tasks at work. this essay will discuss how more working days can have better performance and why I disagree with the statement.

We can see

humans’ bodies as a machine which needs recovery time to collect energy and

organize the brain for working gratefully. working for long hours of the day

does not allow the body to recover, making the people who are busy for long

hours be exhausted and not having an efficient sleep which causes a less

performance in the other days. For example, 12 hours working time and 2 hours

for transporting from home to the working office let the people have 10 hours

which is far less than the people need for doing their personal activity such

as sleeping, eating and having fun to recovery. In addition, the huge amount of

pressure impelled burning out the people. So, separating working hours in

several days can be more effective for human body and mentality.

Besides the impact of long hours in the day on individuals, the task dependency can be effected when long break happened between assignments; also, loosing focus on the job can happen. To making it clear, suppose a person is working on a designing an interior apartment and it is the last working day. If she/he stops the project it is possible and very common the task will be forgotten and the time for review the task and the completed parts needs huge amount of resource. this focus recovery and getting back to the atmosphere damage the company and labor force motivation to pursue continue the task.

In nutshell, enjoying from working in appropriate hours can be effect on both employees in physical and mental approach and the company due to the task decency and getting the tasks done by the workers.