Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The subject needed to include in the curriculum has become huge debate since the invention of education system, with most of the experts and parents consider math or biology more important than language or arts. The reason for this is that parents think that science subject will provide their children better employment and higher income. I am of the opinion that children should learn the entire subject available without emphasizing in a certain subject.

First and foremost, every subject in school serves their own specific purpose that equips children the basic skills and knowledge to facilitate their daily life let alone their occupation. For instance, someone who becomes a painter, not only need an esthetic to put a worthy masterpiece, but also an ability to understand his/her market share. Moreover, to quote a right price and chose the paint segment, the painter would not be able to sell the picture without basic math and could not create a combination of colour without basic science.

Secondly, every subject in school exercise kids to use both sides of the brain equally thus developing they way of advance thinking. It is a well-known fact that kids who excelled in math usually have a knack for playing music. They also build an interest in language and tend to be polyglot. These are proofs that every lesson we learn in school either literature, history, music, math or physics complement each other to make kids reach their maximum capability.

By dichotomize the knowledge and prevent children to chase their passion, we do them an injustice. We do not prepare them with basic skill either in language or calculation to face life without the protection of the parent. With all the stated reason, I believe children should learn every lesson based on their passion disregard their importance whatsoever.