do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

it is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The sole purpose of education is the mere acquisition of knowledge. Students need to understand the concept, fact, and ides behind the topic they study to have deep knowledge.

Education plays a vital role in every sphere of life. There are different subjects at the secondary level of education. For example, social studies, science, math, a language so on. Every subject has its importance in individual lives. Each subject has some facts and ideas behind every theory. Social studies which include history, geography, and economics all these subjects provide information that has concepts. History represents past wars' culture and moral value. To understand these subjects students need to have a thorough knowledge of how this information been collected. These days some movies that represent these historical events and help individuals to have a better understanding.

Moreover, schools are also trying their best to ensure quality education. Schools have better labs and a projector to teach students more practically. Students who learn through performing experiments and projects have actual knowledge of subjects they study. To cite an example, high school science had become my favorite subject as I found it very inserting and I did not have to cram theory when I was able to understand the concepts and ideas. Thus, having deep knowledge make studies easy and interesting.

To conclude, ideas, concepts, and facts all are important in education as students will have the knowledge whatever they study. Such a quality education is only the way to succeed in a profession students choose.