do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

At universities and college, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

fter a high school, enrollment in a college or university is a transitional phase in student life. Some people think college and university are important from the professional point of view and should be more academic-oriented. I believe both extra-curriculum activities and academics play a crucial role in a student's lives. Therefore, university funds should be equally distributed among sports, social activities, and academic departments.

The sole purpose of education is not the only mere acquisition of knowledge, but to bring the best in a student. A tertiary level of education is the most important time in student life to have different experiences. Universities should encourage students to get indulges in all activities; academic as well as social. This will be possible only when universities and colleges will spend money to provide sports grounds, gymnasium, swimming pools, and other activities. It is well said that " a healthy mind dwells, only in a healthy body. Therefore, participation in games and other activities will keep students healthy along with making them learn other traits, for example, leadership, unity, etc. Moreover, the availabilities of social activity give a chance to students to get escape from their studies. Most of the studies have proved that those who participate in extra-curriculum activities perform better in their class. Hence the expenditure of money on social activities by universities will be a positive development.

Additionally, universities are a platform for students to reveal their talent. Every student has a different interest. Some students may be best in academic and other may be in sports. Hence the presence of sports activities and specialized coaches at college can guide students with sports interest. For example, the university I went to has well-known sports coaches and well- equipped sports grounds. One of my friends was doing very well in football, our university helped him a lot to improve his performance and today he is a well-known football player. Thus, the university platform had great importance in individual's lives and universities should provide every possible opportunity for their students.

To conclude, every student cannot become a scientist or doctor, some students have the talent to be the best sportsman, singer, actor, etc. Therefore, education centers should not neglect the importance of sports and social activities. Equal importance to both academic and social activities by universities will always be commendable.