do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past .

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Scientific progression is dynamic, one innovation leads to another and yet another. There has been a succession of inventions in the past, which has blessed humans with a plethora of benefits. Even though the technology is serving children at various stages of life, but to assume that recent developments have ruined the creativity of the children is irrational.

The soaring improvements in science and technology have ensured that the new generation is endowed with far more facilities than in the past. For example computers, television and the internet have become an important part of studies and daily life. In the past when students had the assignment to complete the only library was the option. Students had to go through various books to collect the required material. But these days everything available on the internet and children instead of using their ideas likes to copy from Wikipedia and other online sites. Therefore students are reaping the benefits of the technology.

However, there are many subjects where it is not possible to directly copy from the online media. To cite an example, art is all the handwork, and children have to use their creativity. Moreover, even schools and colleges have websites to check plagiarism. Thus, students can not copy the online available study material. Children are still using their brain to complete the projects and assignments. Along with it, it has been seen that children at a very young age are doing researches and come up with new ideas in science and technology. These kinds of un-expecting results are all because of the accessibility of the advances in education through technology.

To conclude, the stupendous improvements in technology is serving the man to no end. It is not true that all the work can be done by machines and technological gadgets. Children have there struggled in the studies and they are using their creativity in every subject.