Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Human beings are social creatures. this characteristic made them have a tendency to be surrounded by friends and family members. friends are those who make us feel better. They are the ones who laugh with us in the best moments of our life, and who will be there for us when trauma occurs to us. Some people prefer to keep making new friends, others prefer to keep their old friends for their whole lifelong. As far as I am concerned, I am of the former opinion. I will explore why I feel this way in the following essay.

To begin with, people need a different kind of friendships in different stages of their life. people have different demands and requirements as their ages and their positions change. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. Until ten years ago, most of my friends were my high school friends who tended to spend their time holding late-night parties and hanging around with their girlfriends. Later on, when I entered university I was busy studying my assignments, so I found that if I want to be successful as an academic person, I will have to change my friends. As a result, I quit my old friends and found new friends at the university to spend my time in a better way. this made me graduate from the university with A grades. if I had not changed my friends, I would not have been able to achieve this success.

Secondly, finding new friends will broaden our horizons and perspective on life. finding new friends means to benefit from new people's thoughts and experiences which will result in more success and appearing more opportunities in one's life. For instance, as I mentioned in the preceding paragraph, I decided to change my old friends and choose my friends from my college classmates. By doing this, after graduation I could make a partnership with my new friends and establish a marketing firm that now is a very famous and successful business. Without having such educated and smart friends, I was not able to attain all these job successions.

In conclusion, I believe that people need to find new friends in their life because as time elapses our requirements and our requisitions change, and finding new friends make us face more opportunities in our life and careers.