Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is a blessing for our human life because they can save us from danger as well as helps to construct our life more convincing way. The importance of friendship is undeniable in our everyday life. Keeping relation with old friends are more important than to making a new friend is the given statement- with this someone would agree, others would disagree. In my opinion, it is a paramount importance to keep the old friend alive in our life rather than making less time known friends. I think in this way for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that the probability of better understanding with old friends. In a friendship understanding is vital that acts as a chain reaction to keep the thread to put in correct order and also helps to maintain a balance relationship with both sides. For example, during my school life we had encountered a lot of friends. From them a little people is still on my list whom I have to know more than 15 years. A few years ago I was facing a tragic road accident and I was admitted to the nearby hospital. On that time, my school friend were came forward and beard my every medical expense. Moreover, still they are taking my update by making phone calls, sometime visiting my house. As you can see that for the sake of old friend I am now healthy and able to continue my life. For this reason, for me they are blessings.

Another reason is that old friendship is important because they helped to shape our life. The most sensitive part of our life is our childhood days when we are vulnerable to become immoral. On that time, they helped to shape me as a moral and upright person. For instance, on our school days I came to know one of my friend name Sohel. I was influenced by his honesty and a modern mind to unshackle the chain of prejudices from our society. Moreover, his different approach and activities helped to construct my mind. In addition, by learning those traits, later in my life I established a charitable organization and still working to change our society in a correct order. This experience with my friend was the great inspiration for me and urged me to value my friendship.

In conclusion, it is possible to describe a lot about the new friend but in reality they are not as genuine as our old friends. Earlier friends are beneficial not only for helping during our needs but also helps to shape our life in a right order. So, we should always appreciate of our old friend.