Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although, numerous students consider solely one particular subject at school as essential, all of them are fundamental for a student's future career. I stand of the opinion that science and mathematics are as important as literature and history for all students and I will explain why in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, most of the high schools require for a graduation two exams and one of them is compulsory mathematic and other is optional. Consequently, all students regardless of their interests are forced to study assiduously for math's exam in order to get their diploma for a secondary school. No one can deny, that mathematic does take crucial place in student overall score. For example, when I was about to graduate my secondary school I was given a survey few months earlier to mark which is my second optional exam. First it was math as no way to replace it and for my second I choose geography due to my personal interest and inquisitiveness toward that subject. However, I didn't like mathematic and it was extremely challenging subject to me. As a matter of fact, I had to search for a tutor in order to understand some specific details. Luckily, I could pass the graduation math exam with satisfactional grade.

In addition, by studying mathematics and science students accumulate noteworthy knowledge about these subjects and they increase their confidence. Hence, they would be accepted in every social group and also to stand out with knowledge in front of their peers. Albeit, not professional the basic knowledge is a measure for one's intelligence. There is no shortage of opinion that people observe and analyze those who talk to them and they gauge their intellectual abilities, therefore students should learn equally mathematic, science, literature and history. For example, my cousin had learned science at school and in fact is was the worst subject for him. However, many years later he found himself into a group of friends whose profession was pertaining to science. Then my cousin could take a place in their conversations owing to the fact that he had studied basic science at school. If he hadn't studied sufficient, he would not have taken place in that group of friends.

In conclusion, I believe that all subjects are evenly important as their knowledge can be beneficial in numerous ways. It can help you pass some inevitable required exams in order to receive your diploma. Also it is helpful to you to show your intelligence and knowledge in front of other people so you won't seem obtuse.