Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

According to the improvement of today's lifestyle, most people believe that governments have to boost internet access. However, others feel that they need a superior public transportation system more than in the past. Though both groups have convincing reasons for their views, we should consider crucial issues. From my personal angle, improving public transportation is more important. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, by progressing public transportation, we can prevent wasting time. Today most people go to work, university or school, so they need vehicles to transport them more than in the past, according to big cities and transportation between countrysides and cities. Obviously, public transportation can play a key role in our life. If public transportation progress, it can cause to decrease in arrival time since it can diminish traffic. This is because efficient public transportation can encourage people to use it instead of their personal car, which causes more traffics. Furthermore, by increasing public vehicles people do not need to spend most of their time waiting in stations.

Secondly, if public transportation improves, it can prohibit to make more pollution. Since countries expanded, they started to contaminate their environment with factories and cars. Needless to say, governments can not stop factories because they supply people's demands. But they can help to decrease using cars, by improving public transportation. Cars can emit Methan and Dioxidcarbon, which can demolish the quality of air that we breathe. Subsequently, it can cause some diseases and hurt our lungs. So, efficient public transportation can extol people to use it instead of their own cars, which emit harmful combinations. Consequently, this can be a beneficial solution to reduce air pollution.

In conclusion, public transportation is a principal issue which should be noticed. By improving public transportation, people may not spend most of their time in traffic. In addition, it can be one way for the government to control contamination since it can decrease the number of personal cars, which release harmful gases.