Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In my opinion, I believe It is important to make new friends than to only having old friends for two reasons. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

First of all, It is essential to make new friends because it introduces us to new culture. In this vast world, there are numerous cultures which we are unaware of, One way to get to know about culture’s of different countries is to make new friends. For example, when I started out my graduate study in United States, I had chance and privilige of interacting with people from across the world, which as a result introduced me to their culture's and lifestyle. It was a very fun and great learning opportunity to me. In contrast, had I avoided making new friends and choose to keep my old friends, I would have lost an amazing opportunity to learn about other people's culture and life. Additionally, learning from new friends, which I made during my graduate study was in fact a very fun thing and also made me a very strong person.

Secondly, when we make new friends, we open ourselves to new and exciting business opportunities. My business is one of the best example for this. Few years back when I was planning to start my own technology company, I was finding it very difficult to raise funds. During one of visits to a business conference, I met Mark, and we eventually ended up becoming friends. Mark not only helped me raise funds for the company. Moreover, He also gave me ideas to improve the product of my company. On the other hand, If I had hesitated on making new friends, I would have failed at raising funds for my company and would have failed at building a successful product. Thus, making new friends helps us find new opportunity which can impact our life in a positive manner

In conclusion, I believe we should be open to make new friends as it make our life more fun, gives us a chance of learning new thing and introduces us to exciting opportunity.