Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Friends have a pivotal role in everyday life. We share our life and feeling with them, moreover, we spent more time with them more than with any of our family members. In this regard, keeping old friends or making new friends have been heated debated among people. I stick to my old friends which I enlighten in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, old friends realize our emotions and needs more than anyone. It does not need to be told or mentioned about your feeling to them. They know our happiness and sorrow and always help us to get through them. For instance, one day I visited one of my old friends who has been my friend since elementary school. At that time, I was very upset of the financial situation I had faced. When I met him, at first sight, he identifies my situation, however, I tried to hide it. In the end, he helped me with great advice to pass the tough condition. Had not I had such an old friend, I could not solve my problem.

The second reason worthwhile mentioning is that it takes a lot of time to trust people to choose them as a friend. To be more specific, with this hectic life, there is no time to find new people to trust. Therefore, keeping old ones is the best way. Although making a new friend with all trial and error would contribute to our life to explore new features, the negative parts weigh positive outcomes.