Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Friendship is one of the most important relations in our life. it gives an emotional and a physical supports to people, and it adds joys to their life. In considering which is more important, is it to have new friends or to keep the old one's, I think that keeping old relations has to be the main concern of anyone. I feell this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, whenever the relation is older, it will be stronger, and people usually tend to look for stronger relationships, so they will feel more comfort. For instance, I used to have a lot of friends in my life, but my friendship with sara is the oldest. We have been good friends since we were in the fifth grade. we used to play, chat, shop, and even sometimes have a sleepover together. Last year, I moved to another city, that is five hours away. Since then, eventhough I meet many new and good people there, but still I feel that there is something missing in my life. Sara was a crucial part of my day. that is why I am trying to move back to my original city or find a good job opportunity for her, so she coulad come and live with me here.

Second, old friends have many memories with each other, which make them able to share happiness and sadness togather, but this will be impossible with new people. For example, after I moved to the new city, and started my new job there, I struggled a lot with my new mannager because he was very strict in many things, and I could not have an agreement with him about the job schedule. Everyday, after my shift ended, I looked for someone to speak with about what happened with me, but I could not share my feelings with anyone rather than my best friend sara, and I ended up calling her every day, and spent hours talking, crying, and laughing.

To sum up, I strongely believe that keeping old friends are more important than making new ones not only because of the infinite number of memories, but also people need long term relations to feel comfortable and to be at ease.