Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Friendship as a stronger form of interpersonal bond is very important. Many characteristics need for a permanent relationship between two people as a good friend. These characteristics include loyalty, sympathy, affection, honesty, love, and enjoyments of each other company. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement hold old friend is valuable, while others would disagree. In my view keeping old friend would be far more beneficial for two main reasons.

The first and most exquisite point to be mentioned is that the old friend can help you in troublesome condition. Old friends have known each other for a long time and completely have informed of the weakness and strength of their personalities. This will be cause mutual understanding. Take myself, for example, my old friend Sara, who is I have known for roughly 20 years. We studied at the same schools. Whenever I get into trouble, she is the first for help. I remember when my grandmother passed away I was depressed and crying all the time, it was so hardship and nothing calmed me, in this situation she never leaves me alone. She advised me with the rational reason for moving forward and accepted this event that may happen for everyone.

Another reason is that the old friend is trusted each other because of the long lasting known duration. Trusty seems to be one of the most basic etiquettes that everyone should fully apply in their daily interaction with their friends. During their relationship, a friend passed many situations with each other and could gain mutual confiding. For instance, I totally trust my friend and many secrets are between us. I totally agree with this sentence a good friend sometimes better and closer than a member of your family. In many conditions may be not your family beside you but your old friend would care about what's happening in your life, a virtue which is hard to find in this materialistic life.

In conclusion, we should protect our relationship with our old friends due to reasons mentioned above.