Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Space exploration has become a significant appealing issue in the modern era which obviously attracts a great amount of attention. One eminent and controversial question which comes up in this regard is that whether it is a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration or not. While an overwhelming majority firmly believes that space exploration has no determined benefits for humans so funding for it should be immediately eliminated, the others exactly hold the opposite perspective. I think expending money on space exploration would be extremely beneficial owing to some highlighted reasons. The ensuing paragraphs will substantially elaborate on my points of view.

The most exquisite point is that probing the universe has been persistently humans’ dream which was exceedingly preoccupied researchers’ mind for a prolonged time. Space investigation can approximately fulfill humans’ dream so it deserves putting money and time. For example, I and my friends in the school always love space and knowing about its attractive mysteries. Therefore, I think space investigation can answer humans question and broaden our horizon about the universe which gives us the feeling of satisfaction. Searching for humans’ questions is valuable as well as interesting consequently government should devote money to it.

Another considerable reason is that space exploration would be mandatory in future due to humans’ requirement for energy and resource. Humans have exploited almost all the available resources and energy in the earth and now we face serious problem for providing resource and energy for our lives. Exploring space would discover new resources for us which would protect humans’ live. For instance, one recent survey which has been accomplished in Yale University has indicated that Mars planet probably contains oil. If humans can utilize this oil, it would rescue human form lack of resources concern. Consequently, space exploration would be profitable.

In addition, space exploration would create lucrative income for the government because they can utilize their results in journals and books to earn money. There are a lot of people who are dramatically interested in reading books and journals about novel space exploration. Therefore, it would be a significant opportunity for the government to compensate the money has been spending for exploration. For instance, the United State government invests quite a lot of money in exploration but they sell the fascinating published results for recovering their investment budget. Space exploration not only does increase our knowledge but also can utterly increase income. It demonstrates that space exploration is not a waste of money.