Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It's a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

Undoubtly, spending abandent money on exploraing space might be a waste of money for the government becasue it may be a long term investment. However, there are some benefits for the governmnet to do that, which reasons will be illustrated as follows.

Initially, funding space travel or space exploration have benefits on the income of the government. For one hand, investing on space travel will being a vast of income on traveling in the future. To be specific, nowadays people are likely to spend money on traveling abroad, which means people prefer to enjoying this kinds of entertainmnet during their free time. In this way, in the next few years, as long as the space travel has been matural, people will keen on try the new things and will have a vast income and tax for the government. On the other hand, to invest on space exploration will have a reback income on resources. In specific words, there are plenty of resources in the space, like solar energy, neclear energy ets.. once the government explorae these new energy to replace the expensive resorces on the earth, it will save a plenty of moeny and reduce the polltion for the environment. What's more, in a long run, the government will save a lot of fund on clean the pollutions. only in this respect, the government can have a plenty of income once they spend money on space travel and exploration.

What's more, to fund space travel or space exploration have advantages on the government's reputation. that is to say, a government spend money on exploration of the space can show a strong backgound of science techolonogy, which is benefit for a government to attest its influenct on the international. if a government have a stong backgorund on space exploration, it will improve its repution in the world a lot. take America for a example, the exploration of the space is the most famous in the world not only from the government but also from some privence company, which win a fanbulance reputation for the country. if a government have sick development on the space, people will think the government is low development. take the north Koera for an example, which seldom have exploration on space show that the country have low economic development and low reputations. Hence, a fund in space exploration can win a good reputation for a government.

In a nutshell, due to my life experiments, my spirt, and my thinks, I could agree more with that there are some benefits for the governmnet to fund space travel and space exploration.