Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, spending abundant money on exploring space might be a waste of money for the government because it might be a long term investment. However, there are some benefits for the government to do that, which reasons will be illustrated as follows.

Initially, funding space travel or space exploration have benefits on the income of the government. For one hand, investing in space travel will be a vast of income on traveling in the future. To be specific, nowadays people are likely to spend money on traveling abroad, which means people prefer to enjoying these kinds of entertainment during their free time. In this way, in the next few years, as long as the space travel has been matural, people will keen on try the new things and will have a vast income and tax for the government. On the other hand, to invest in space exploration will have a back income on resources. In specific words, there are plenty of resources in the space, like solar energy, nuclear energy etc.. once the government explores these new energies to replace the expensive resources on the earth, it will save plenty of money and reduce the pollution for the environment. What's more, in a long run, the government will save a lot of fund on clean the pollutions. only in this respect, the government can have plenty of income once they spend money on space travel and exploration.

What's more, to fund space travel or space exploration have advantages on the government's reputation. that is to say, a government spends money on exploration of the space can show a strong background of science technology, which is the benefit for a government to attest its influence on the international. if a government have a strong background on space exploration, it will improve its reputation in the world a lot. take America for an example, the exploration of the space is the most famous in the world not only from the government but also from some private company, which won a fanbulance reputation for the country. if a government have sick development on the space, people will think the government is low development. take the North Korea for an example, which seldom have exploration on space show that the country has low economic development and low reputations. Hence, a fund in space exploration can win a good reputation for a government.

In a nutshell, due to my life experiments, my spirit, and my thinks, I could agree more with that there are some benefits for the government to fund space travel and space exploration.