Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Historically, discoveries and exploration have been intellectual nourishment feeding humans' sense of curiosity since time immemorial. Humans' curious nature has been conducive to monumental milestones and breakthroughs in manifold scientific fields some of which may not have relevance to people's lives. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question as to whether the government should allocate a vast sum of money to space exploration. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that although space exploration plays a consequential role in any given society, it is better to spend a substantial amount of money on other areas like education. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, it is the incumbent upon the government to dedicate a hoard of money for exploration in any realm. But some of which may not be beneficial for the whole population. Generally phrased, the government should bend over backward to provide support and incentive in the society and help people make a progress day in day out. AS a palpable example, the government should assign a hefty budget to improve education owing to the fact that not only can the society flourish and thrive but also can gain a conspicuous success in the long run. Indeed, not until education gets improved, can the society progress. To elucidate more on this issue, spend money on space might be a waste of money and time because not too many people might be able to take advantage of it. So, the government should try to take basic needs into consideration.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that the government can improve the public transportation system. If we take a minute to ponder over it, vast majorities of people are now suffering from traffic congestion, carbon dioxide emitted to the atmosphere, air pollution and so forth. It is necessarily needed to address these problems vigorously and successfully instead of spending money on space exploration. For instance, with a highly developed public transportation system not only can people lead a healthy life but also can travel to any far place with a small amount of money because it is the most cost effective way of accessing all places people need to go. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that the government should make efforts to enhance living standards when it comes to budget allocation.

However, every coin has two sides. The startling fact which flabbergasted and bewildered me is that all people think the space investigation is totally a waste of time and money. For example, our natural resources here on earth are terminating at a very swift pace. So, if the government does not find second sources, we will soon run into a huge problem. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.