Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The author of the argument purportedly highlights that in order to be commitment to recycling in the town, more space in landfill for garbage is needed. However, the premises upon which he puts his claim are fallacious. For the support of which some critical, yet ignored question need to be addressed.

To commence with, the author contends that two years ago city council anticipated that landfill will completely filled during five years. However, it does not lend credence to the argument since, a question that might arise is whether wasting materials by people will increased day in day out. One point that should be considered is that the author does not offer any information about garbage that people produced during past years. Indeed, there is possibility that people make less unwanted materials and produce less garbage during five years owing to the fact that many materials are able to recycle in a short period of time. In such case, that prediction could not comes true after five years. It is also important to say that maybe other landfill replace with filled one because the author does not mention how many landfills are use in the city?

The author also asserts that the recycled materials should increase such as paper, plastic and so forth, and also the amount of money for picking up garbage will not diminish. Although it might seems tenable at face, it has some defects since you can always ask this question if people will pay more for picking up unwanted materials. One of the main, if not the only, problem with the premise is that people should be encouraged to use recycled materials. Indeed, if the amount of money for picking garbage become doubled, not only will not people pay more money but also will not use recycled materials. Alongside that, the author does not show to the extent people recycling materials and protect environment and try not to filled landfill.

Finally, as set forth by the author in a recent survey more that 90 percent of people alleged that they do more recycling in future. Nevertheless, the rationale behind this premise could be challenged owing to an unsettled question if people respond to that survey accurately. One point that should not go unnoticed is that there is possibility that people did not tell the truth and wanted to pretend in a way that they do recycling in order to pay less money for picking up garbage or even do not pay. In such case, that survey could not be accurate and reliable.

Having scrutinized the premises, a logical conclusion that can be drawn is that there are a number of question, having been ignored by the author while the answer of which could add to the logic of each premise.