Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that leadership is the instict quality and one can not learn it. However, I disagree with the given statement and believe that in the 21st-century after learning leadership qualities, one can become a successful leader for the following reasons.

First of all, trough improving communication and educational skills, one can become a good leader. To be a leader, one must have to communicate with others to get things done. Therefore, anyone can become a leader who has a powerful communication expertise. For example, in every business organization, there are a positions of leader, and human resource officials hire this leadership personnel based on their skills such as, communication, teamwork skills, educational background etc. On the other hand, if a person has a natural leadership skill but not any educational qualifications, he/she can not be hired in the business organization. Hence, it is obvious that leadership skills can be learned and practiced.

Secondly, experience plays a vital role to become a leader. Practicing leadership roles with the passage of time, one can be the effective leaders of the country. For example, political powerful leader can not become this position naturally. They have to practice leadership role throughout the life time. For example, Sheikh Mujibur Rahman was the successful political leader of Bangladesh. He never reached this position overnight. He had to struhggle a lot and went to the jail several times while was working as the assistance of a political leader. With time, he abled to generate leadership qualities and now people considered him a good leader. In contrast, I noticed some people who claimed that they had natural leadership skills and undertook the nations responsibilities and their lack of experience turned the whole country to the hell. They made the people's lives distressful and economy of the country fell into disaster. A recent study of Newyork City university has showed that ninty percent of leaders is learned their leadership skills throughout their whole life.

In conclusion, it can state that one can learn the necessary skills such as communication skills, educations, teamwork skills, and gather experience to become a leader.