Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that leadership is an ability that is quite difficult to acquire. And such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that leadership is an ability that comes naturally and a person cannot learn to be a leader. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement for some reasons.

First of all, if leadership is a natural ability, then someone may be a leader from a very young age. But there are a lot of people who did not show any leadership ability when they are in their childhood. For example, the greatest basketball player Michael Jordan. Although he was a very talented basketball player when he came to the NBA firstly, not many people saw him as a leader in the team. But after failed to the same teams in the playoffs many times, he knew that if he want to win a championship, he need to become a leader of his team. So leadership is an ability that can be learned and not come naturally.

Furthermore, if someone was thought to have leadership naturally, this may be because of he did not tell others how difficult the process he becomes a leader. Take the case of another great basketball player Lebron James. Lebron was thought an inborn leader in the field of basketball. However, not many people know how much he paid to become a leader. Without the huge efforts he paid during his high school, it is no way he would make such huge achievements nowadays.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that there are sure some people showed ability from an early age. Ironically, this is not mean that leadership cannot be learned. Some people may not have had this kind of ability when they were a kid, but this is not mean that they would not be a leader when they grew up.

In conclusion, leadership is an ability that can be learned even if it will be a very difficult process. While one sees a circle and another sees a zero, I believe my opponents will compromise after being shown to my article.