Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

life nowadays and life it was when my grandparents were children is fairly different. Personally, I believe that life nowadays is much easier and comfortable in comparison to life my grandparents had been through when they were a child. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, we have more resources nowadays, we no longer have to worry about survival issues where we have to work hard for food to fill our stomachs and this freed us from hard labour. food was scarce back in my grandparents time, as there was a lack of machinery that enables a bulk production of food, and not to mention that there were a lot of natural disasters during their time. this forced them to stay in the fields to help grow crops and to scavage for edible food to help relieve them from starvation. now with the help of machinery and modern technology, food resources are no longer as abundant, we are not required to work in the fields and that also allowed us with spare time and resources to receive an education. With this, we are freed from hard labour and can comfortably sit inside a classroom.

Secondly, we are in a relatively peaceful era in comparison to the time my grandparents were in. my grandparents were raised in the age where riots and revolution arose frequently, they were forced to move away from their homeland into foreign cities to be kept safe from the riots. I, fortunately, being born in an age where peace is preferred and war isn't as common in most parts of the world. I have not experienced any of those hardships my grandparents did, and I am grateful I didn't. I do not have to run away from my hometown in fear while I am given the opportunity to visit foreign cities and countries for leisure; I do not have to worry about my life being endangered while I enjoy the time I spend on hobbies and entertainments. Only times in peace allows us to enjoy and spend time on things we enjoy rather than to fight for survival.

In conclusion, because we are now provided with more resources and war is no longer that common, I am of the opinion that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when my grandparents were children.