Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every living creature in this hectic world has faced the hustle and bustle of life to some extent. Life difficulties could significantly differ from one generation to another. In my opinion, although today's competitive world has its particular problems, our grandparents have no idea about them and never cope with them. Still, overall, the current generation is more prosperous. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, unlike in the past, people relied on their parents; the modern world affords them to live independently. Independency is a tantamount concept to convenience and happiness. To clarify, while the previous descendants had limited choices for life, and often everything was pre-arranged for them, even their occupation, nowadays people are more likely to live on their own. A positive relationship, responsibility, a sense of control and purpose stem from a self-sufficient character. Living off on parents lets them decide on every aspect of one's life. In the past decades, parents made every decision, even about when one should go to bed, or who he/she could establish a friendship. These are just a few to mention. As we know, such options don't exist to our grandparents but a dream; Which drastically has changed in recent years, people no longer have to continue their parent's job, despite past descendants, the number of girls graduating from university constantly increasing, and after a certain age so many people leave apart from their parents. All the examples of independence just mentioned are the contemporary world's gifts to humankind. Its effects of being self-reliant on making a more free life are undeniable.

The second reason I think in this way is that the genesis of technology has brought comfort with it. Technology affected all aspects of human life. High-tech equipment like public transportation, kitchen appliances, Internet and communication applications, medical facilities are just a few examples of technology souvenirs. At last hundred years ago, they did not access minor medical facilities, and just a common illness threatens their health. Communication was so hard for long distances, as well. For instance, My grandmother's eyes still fill with tears when she describes how it was hard when my uncle went to the military, and she had not been able to hear her boy's voice for two years. Thank to the Internet, making voice calls and also video calls are not a dream anymore. As you see, the advancement of technology could also consider a cure to our feeling of 'run out of gas' emotionally.

In conclusion, I think the advantages of current life outweigh its difficulties because of an independent lifestyle and technological advancement.