For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of education. When it comes to whether the five to ten years old children desire more budget for their education or adults, there are different ideas. While some people are inclined toward the opinion that government should allocate a huge sum of money to kid's education, others hold just the opposite idea and consider adult education more important to become a prosperous society. Personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reason to justify my viewpoint.

First of all, the better the children are educated, the brighter the society will be. To clarify, intelligence is more flexible during childhood, and we can easily boost children's cognitive abilities by engaging them with extra tasks, but there is no such flexibility for the adult. According to psychologists, IQ has become stable after age 10, and the time before this age is a golden time to increase the average intelligence of kids. This is achievable just by enhancing the level of education they receive. For instance, the Japanese are one of the most innovative people globally, and they export advanced industrial equipment to over the world. They are creative and invent so many things every day, which economically is a breakthrough for the government of Japan. Because, in the past, they allocated a significant amount of budget for kids to learn a different variety of learning material. Therefore, the more money is invested in kids' education, the more innovative teenagers will go to universities soon and the more profit the government can gain.

Secondly, for some purposes, university-age could be so late. To put it in a vivid picture, think about mental health prevention programs. Prevention is always cheaper and more effective than the cure is. Children are innocent and vulnerable to some diseases, environmentally or physically. And if a government cares about the health of the society, it should spend more money to recognize the kids who are vulnerable to some behavioral problems and allocate a budget to prevention programs, which their target group are these vulnerable children. Without such programs in one country, crime would increase, and teenagers even did not get the university. Moreover, prevention is always is cheaper than cure. Teenagers who commit crimes or suffer from inefficient behavior are probably trouble makers and costly to society. For illustration, just imagine a society with healthy, assertive, educated, and innovative members and compare it with an opposite one, a community that's members, suffer deep health uncured problems. Let alone society, they couldn't help themselves. Therefore, It is very cost-effective to invest money for kids and provide some programs to prevent their prospective mental health disorders.

For all the reasons mentioned above, I consider the education of children more important than the adults.