Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education, the foundation of the prosperity of a country, has triggered heated discussions on whether spending money on the education of young children is more important than on college students. Universities, in some people's view, should receive more fundings from the government. On the contrary, my perspective is that more money should be spent on teenagers for the following reasons.

To begin with, giving priority to children's education will place more people as beneficiaries, contributing more to the successful development of a country. Specifically, never should we ignore that most children will enter elementary schools but not many people choose to enter colleges. Therefore, money spent on primary schools will benefit more citizens, especially in some economically less developed areas. With money from the governors, children from destitute families will be more likely to get scholarships and enter schools. As a result, most teenagers in this country will have access to fundamental education regardless of their financial backgrounds. This will, undoubtedly, improve the average education of the nation. However, allocating more budget to the universities will only benefit few people compared with the primary schools, which will have less effect on the development of the whole country.

In addition, investment in young children is more effective than in universities, because kids have more potential than adults. It is well acknowledged that kids do not have anything entrenched in their minds, and can be educated to become different genius according to their talent. In detail, by receiving appropriate guidance, some of them are likely to become experts in specific fields when they grow up. Obviously, these people will contribute more than normal individuals to the prosperity of the country. Investing in the kids’ education will definitely get more rewards than allocating money to universities.

Besides, in order to nurture these kids effectively, more money should be distributed to experienced teachers in primary schools. Young children, in comparison to adults, are not mature and don't know the significance of the study, so experienced teachers are supposed to apply suitable pedagogical methods to them. For instance, teachers should make the class more interesting, and engage children in class discussion and presentation, which motivates kids to get actively involved and learn better. Training and hiring these excellent teachers will inevitably cost a plethora of money. In contrast, students in the university are mature enough and more willing to study. As a result, it is not necessary to demand teachers in universities to be as proficient as in primary schools, decreasing the salaries required by the professors.

In conclusion, the money should be spent more on the education of young children because of the large number of students, the potential of young kids, and more requirement for teaching kids.