TPO40

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think it is a good idea?

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Education, the foundation of children's life, has been valued and triggers heated discussion over whether parents should reward their children if they get good grade by giving them money. This kind of reward, in some people's view, is bad for children's development. Contrary to their opinion is my perspective that rewarding children's satsifying grade can help them study better and develop essential skills.

To begin with, it is beneficial to children's study by offer them money for high mark they get in school, as it will encourage kids to study hard. First, money can serve as a motivation for kids to study harder. To be more specific, if they will get money from their parents for their gratifying academic performance, they will be more likely to allocate more time to doing problem sets, reviewing their textbook or discussing with teachers when having questions. Further more, they will pay more attention to the teachers during class. However, without reward from their parents, children will only finish the homework and then spend most of their spare time in playing with their friends or playing computer games.

In addition, never should ignore the positive effect of rewarding children on the development of kid's study skills and money management skills. After a period of study, children will gradually learn how to learn knowledge efficiently. Children, in order to win money reward from their parents, will gradually discover a efficient learning approach that fit them best. For example, some children may find out that they can effectively learn by taking notes during class and review it again after class, some may realize that they should better learn by watching course videos. They best way of study they found during this course will play a important role in the future when they enter college or after graduation. What's more, the money they get from their parents also help them improve the ability of managing their money. After eraning money by getting good grades, kids have to distribute the money approprately. They should, for instance, accumulate the money for the whole year in order to buy a favoriate toy, increasing their sense of saving money and use it wisely.

In conclusion, only by giving money reward for children's excellent academic performance can students study harder and nurture their study skills and money management skills.