Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Younger school children (aged five to ten) should be required to study art and music in addition to maths, science, history and language.

On the list of responsibilities for every education system, selecting an efficient syllabus ranks near the top. In this regard, there are many controversial discussions. While some people and policy makers think it is not necessary for children to learn music and art, others, including me, believe that music and art classes highly contribute to children's prosperity. I will elaborate on my view in the following paragraphs.

First, art and music boost students' out-of-box-thinking. Music and art are full of exotic material; they propose different worldviews and mirror emotions in creative ways. Learning and analysing art and music masterpieces stimulate imagination and visualisation lesions of the brain. Analysing and understanding of art and music foster the same abilities that artists have used to create them. So, due to the creative nature of art and music, that will enhance them in students as well. For example, my teacher in elementary school used to take us to art galleries and museums. After visiting sculptures and paintings, she asks us to interpret what we see as assignments. These kinds of tasks help me deploy a creative worldview, and be sensitive to important details in everything. I remember that, after that class I was able to analyse tiny elements in other lessons like language and maths and use those items to memorise them better.

Second, from a scientific point of view, art and music is a suitable way to relieve stress and enhance life-quality, which prepares students for future life. No one can gainsay the fact that life is rife with tensions and one has to practise some sought-after skills to manage their negative feelings. When it comes to easing stress, for many people music and art is second to none. As many people are not able to explain how they feel in the moment they feel bad, music and art project their emotions. This is psychologically proven that listening to a music which speaks volumes of people help them to increase self-awareness and wind their sadness and anger. On the other hand, adults are pressed for time and cannot allocate a lot of time to learn signing music instument or making some amatuer artwork. It is better for people to learn these material when they are children

In conclusion, art and music's importance is no less than maths, science and history because it enhances students' creative thinking, and helps them relieve their stress.