Do you agree or disagree with the following statement modern agriculture does damage the environment but providing food for the growing population around the world is more important than protecting the environment

The priority for a better living has become the topic of great controversy in recent years. There is a considerable body of opinion that modern agriculture does damage the environment, but providing food for the growing population around the world is more important than protecting the environment. This paper will elucidate the reasons why I am against this opinion.

On one hand, eco-efficiency and agricultural development are what I consider crucial factors. It is noteworthy that protecting the environment is synonymous with eco-friendly activity such as advocating for clean alternatives to fossil fuels, such as wind, solar, geothermal, and appropriately designed hydroelectric and biomass energy projects. Thanks to this, people are likely to cut emissions of carbon dioxide and short-lived pollutants such as black carbon, methane, hydrofluorocarbons, and tropospheric ozone. Accordingly, they are capable of stopping the irreversible consequence of global warming, rising sea levels, food security, and public health. With this in mind, they stand a golden chance to prevent millions of premature deaths annually and improve food security by avoiding tens of millions of annual staple crop losses. Eventually, this probably gives rise to eco-efficiency. More notably, while people are prioritized for protecting the environment, managing resources sustainably is inevitable. In the event of this, there is a likelihood for them to reduce the negative environmental impacts of agriculture production, which can damage the natural assets. On the ground of that, it is also conceivable to ensure the long-term viability of farm businesses. During this process, they are apt to strengthen agricultural innovation systems and facilitate the adoption of more innovative practices at the farm and agri-food firm level. Under those circumstances, it makes it feasible for them to develop agricultural fields. Given these points, prioritize for protecting the environment is greatly contributes to eco-efficiency and agricultural development.

On the other hand, some people might express a different view that protecting the environment needn't be of paramount importance at the moment because it won't diminish the number of famines- one of the most serious problems in the world nowadays. As a consequence, it creates a huge burden on the world population. Although that might be true, it is just applicable to a minority. People have already well thought about the plan. Incidentally, there is the apparent purposefulness of their method. Therefore, it is unlikely that prioritize environmental protection needn't be of paramount importance at the moment. Another point often overlooked is even if famine does exist, it should be considered as the chance for people to understand these serious problems and actively practice frugality in the expenditure of water or electricity. By the same token, they have an incentive to reduce the negative environmental impacts of agricultural production, which can damage the natural assets. They are given the opportunity to ensure the long-term viability of farm business, which creates a significant impact on the current state of agricultural affairs. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, they have a propensity to strengthen agricultural innovation systems and facilitate the adoption of more innovative practices at the farm and agri-food firm levels. Thus, indeed, empowers them to solve the problems of famines increasing and environmental contamination simultaneously. By and large, people should put off the idea that giving a priority to protecting the environment over providing food for the growing population around the world precludes the world from maintaining the country's population.

In summary, eco-efficiency and agricultural development are the convincing reasons for my disapproval. I hope that people take this writing into great consideration to gather diverse perspectives on the issue regarding the priority for better living.