Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern transportation and shipping have made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Modern transportation and shipping have turned around the lifestyle of every individual enormously. Things are more comfortable to access with the invention of many advanced technologies that have led to modern transportation. I agree with the idea of the current transport and shipping makes people a better world to live for two reasons. We have the opportunity to save a lot of time, and our travels are accessible.

First and foremost, we save a lot of time in the current era than we used to in the past with the advent of modern transportation. Nothing is beyond reach or impractical with current transit. For instance, previously with only horse ride or bullock carts, reaching from one state to another was a few days to week process and people mostly had to avoid it to save their time. But, now with the airplanes, nonstop trains, this time has shrunk to a day. In this sense, nowadays people prefer to use the new advances in transportation because they treasure their time as a valuable thing in their life.

Another point to consider important is that the transportation in the current era has made travel easier and more fun. When it comes to more comfortable, earlier people working too far from their family would almost lose touch with them because of the difficulty involved in the travel to their loved one. But, now they can take a flight and trip to and forth their home without problems. International travel has become a common thing for most of us to spend our vacation.

In sum, the new transportation provides us the opportunity to feel more relaxed in every travel and also we can save a lot of time travel around the world. In this sense, I think that this is an excellent opportunity for us to enjoy our life entirely.