Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people argue that most companies make advertisement of authentic products and has better quality than it has been shown in television. They cite that if they do not advertise quality goods then they would their consumers. So, to earn their trust they give genuine advertisement to support their points. However I disagree with these people and believe that almost advertisement make commodities that seems much attractive than reality. I will support my view point with two reasons.

First of all, many companies broadcasted advertisement with prominent words and slogan to attract more consumers. For instance, there is one detergent powder advertisement called tide, which is frequently comes in television with slogan that "if there is tide, there is no dirt" which attract more consumers, but in reality it does not make as clean as what it is publishing. It is important to attract more consumers because without attracting mesmerizing costumers the company could not gain gigantic profit. Thus, the most advertisements prefer to make the products that seems great, but not best in real world.

Secondly, many advertisement companies use magnified and colorful pictures and light to increase people's willingness of shopping. To illustrate the fact about super markets and malls, they use various strategy to manipulate the consumers through wonderful advertisements, and encourage them to buy more and more. It is important to proliferate the desire of consumers to purchase more because if advertisement company does not make wonderful advertisement then the companies could not compete with their competitors which boost up their cost and dramatically decline in their shares. Therefore, the most advertisement make a good that is actually less genuine than real.

To sum up, the issue of whether most advertisement make goods which is wonderful than they actually is in real is complex. Some suggested that it is better as shown in television because if they advertise phony products then they obviously lose consumers in long-term. Nevertheless, I still contend that usually most advertisement are fake than it shown in television and that attract more consumers and increase the consumers to purchase more.