do you agree or disagree with the following statement? most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are

Advertising is the most effective way of introducing a product to the people of societies. Many forms of advertising are involved, and each has a particular purpose to attract the attention of a customer. However, a controversial question which is often raised regarding the issue that the most number of advertisements tend to exaggerate about their products or not has provoked a controversy among people. I to a considerable extent hold the view point that almost every advertisement tries to conceal some drawbacks of a product and overstate regular advantages.

To commence with, most advertisers to compete with other commodities, they tend to distort many of their audience. This way they can survive competing their rivals. Unless a company shows that their product is of pleasant quality, they will most likely lose customers. It also should be taken into account that, if a company should fail to meet their customer’s expectations, not only they will lose loyal customers but also the new ones. Despite the fact that most companies are determined to improve their product quality, they are bound to describe their goods as competitive as others just to stay in business.

The second equally significant reason for this assertion is concerned with the fact that most advertising industries try to target the sense of temptation in humans. By disclosing a higher and better significance of a product, which most of their products do not possess, they are capable of deceiving people and talk them into buying their merchandise. Take a well and also a thoughtful organized commercial advertisement for example. Many children and even adults after watching an impressive show, are persuaded to purchase the product. Sometimes, some people despite their desires are convinced to buy a product that they might even have no need for it.

To wrap up, according to the aforementioned reasons which are mainly about attracting more costumers and the ability to stay in the market, advertisements tend to introduce their goods of more quality than it already is. Governments should supervise such advertisements because people deserve to apprehend what they have paid for.