Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important investment for a company is to spend money to improve the work skills of its employees.

company's main goal is to generate benefits. To create them, there are two ways, increasing incomes or reducing costs. To make them both happen, business need to incur in some expenses. In my opinion, education is the most effective manner of doing things to develop a company. I feel this way for the two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

humans manage resources in an unexactly way. every enterprise needs their employees to make operations succeed. Improving their skills could make them manage the variables that they interact in a more efficient way. this can be illustrated by my own personal experience. Three years ago, I used to work in a paper company where must of the work made was executed by human hands. The management realized that most of the paper wastes were originated by ignorance of the process. Therefore, every employee of the company received course taught by the quality team, on how the production chain begins and how it ends, and what important is their job for the success of this procedure. The results of this courses were astonishing, the wastes were reduced by 50 percent.

Moreover, increasing the labor abilities a roster makes the enterprise more competitive. As more capable is the roster of a company, as the nearer to the forefront of the industry the company will be. I work for a tech company, where industry demands constant innovation. twice a year, my boss send me to seminars, courses for the reason I could come with fresh ideas and think in a different perspective. some of my partners.

In conclusion, the most important investment for a company is make their employees more capable. this is because reduces their costs and make them more competitive.