Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important problems affecting our society (or the most important problems in today's

world) today could be solved within our lifetime.

It goes without saying that in a such sophisticated world where all the realms of knowledge are expanding dramatically, universal obstacles due date has turned to a controversial issue. In this line of though some people believe that these problems can be solved within our life time, while others hold the opposite opinion, stating that it would take even a milleniua form human beijg to resolve these phenomenas. I personally concur with the latter group due to a couple of plausible reasons which I will elaborate in subsequent paragraphs.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that the contemporary technology is not advanced enough to overcome some of these issues. In the other words, some problems like the air pollution or scarcity of water cannot be solved with current knowledge and it may take over a hundarade years to invent a equipment which has the ability of producing more water in the desserts or refine the air. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by the online articles. Weeks ago, I have read an essay about the process of inventing future absolute treatment for some severe desieases like as brain cancer. The essayist claimed that current results of the experiments are not satisfying because they need a atomic robot to prop the brain cells in order to find the reason, and then they can cure it. As a result they need to do enormous external researches on such patent achive a acceptable result.

Another equally important point corroborating my stance is that some problems stems from cultural gaps. In fact it may take few generations to change the underlying beliefs of the society. Drawing from my grandmother’s experience, whenever she talks about her childhood I see how some beliefs has transferred over these years. For example The hygiene situation was drastically poor in that time and people used to believe that there is a troll called “All” who eats the new born babies and their mother. However, over several decades,this myth is completely erased from public’s unconscious memory, because the more got people informed about science , the more they become aware.

To sum up, taking all aforementioned reasons and point into account, one can rationally conclude that the 21 centary human being is in need a long time to overcome it’s issues and obtacles. This is because not only the technological equipments are advance enough, but also the cultural misunderstandings need prolonged fundamental developments on generations