Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most people can solve important problems in their lives by themselves or with the help of their families. Help from the government is unnecessary.

In our sophisticated world, people may struggle with innumerable various problems in their lives, including personal, emotional, professional, financial, etc. difficulties. Some of those are solvable by them or with the help of their families and friends. However, I think that there are problems that required the government's assistance to be defeated. In the following paragraphs, I will explain two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

To begin with, these days, Lots of the challenges in people's lives are due to worldwide or nationwide disasters that can't be resolved without the help of the governments. It is too troublesome or even impossible for ordinary people to attempting to solve those major problems. For instance, many people are disturbed by air pollution, and one essential step to reduce it, is the development of public transportation, as one of the local government's duties. The other helpful step is taking action against global warming that needs an immense effort by governments all over the globe.

Another equally significant point is that some of the problems people confront are resulted in or can be solved only by changing the rules and regulations. Thus, people must ask for the government's support. My own experience is a compelling example demonstrates this fact. Two years ago, I lived in a friendly neighborhood. The biggest problem there was heavy traffic that was caused by inappropriate driving rules in the street close to the area. My neighbors and I decided to complain about it to the mayor. Therefore, we wrote a letter explaining the subject, then we signed it, and sent it to his office. A week later, the rules were modified and the traffic became lighter. Had we not asked the mayor to alter it, we would have to stand the traffic jam.

To make a long story short, I believe the government is responsible for assisting people with many obstacles they may face in their lives. Since some of them are too hard to be overcome by the usual people, and some are brought about by the government's laws.