Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and TV programs made in your own country are more interesting than movies and programs made in others.

The flourishing economic globalization and the Internet have promoted the film and TV industries, which people can enjoy not only their local movies and TV programs, but also they could have access to the audio and video products overseas. Recently, people started to discuss which one is more interesting. Some people thought the local movies and TV shows are funnier because the local people would be familiar to the local topics, other people were in the opposite. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement. I do believe, comparing with local movies and TV programs, the foreign is more interesting since they have exerted a larger influence.

First, The movies and TV shows oversea may convey some advanced topics and concepts. Some TV programs and films have expressed some universal values which are being acceptable and influential all over the world, which could broaden our horizons and enable us to get access to something creative. For example, I like a TV program named Gays Help Guys, which is very creative and four gays are presenters. They helped straight men improve their home decoration and dresses. I have watched it every Sunday with my friends this semester. What's more, this TV shows not only let me acquire knowledge of fixing my dorm but also I started to know, understand the LBGT people and I could overcome some old biases and eliminate my prejudice, which told me people shouldn't judge others based on the sexual orientation. Therefore, in this way, foreign TV programs could convey some important and meaningful concepts and help us be more progressive.

Also, the prospective audience would be more satisfied and happier by good product effect which made by film and TV industries overseas. It is self-evident that the industries oversea are more mature and professional, which means they could think and work more by investing more money and time. For instance, I really like the Marvel hero series films produced by Marvel company. I'm excited that the next film is going in April 2019. Without the mature and professional filming process, these movies would not provide such a brilliant narrative scheme and great visual effects. I was really impressed by their special effects and the narrative which are made so real. Hence, foreign films and TV programs could give more good program effects on the audience.

To sum up, watching foreign TVs and movies, the audience would not only be broadened their eyes and have access to something creative, but also could have a happier and satisfactory experience. So, there is no doubt that films and TV programs are more interesting.