Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young.  Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living conditions affect many aspects of our lives these days and in the past. In my country, nowadays people are living a more leisurely life than in the past. The reason why I think this way is because of technology, peace, and education.

First and foremost, people have advanced technology that did not appear in the past. Year by year, since technology and facility continuously developed, people use it as a fundamental to promote technics. Having well-developed technology helps people do hazardous tasks such as space researches and nuclear weapons. For example, since working in a nuclear factory is dangerous and risky, many robots are used to replace humans. Machines can work continuously days and nights without stopping. This enhance productivity and decrease damage when accidents occur. However, in the past, people can only do safer and easier manufaturing jobs with low productivity. As the jobs can not be done quickly, other tasks that need that productions can be operated slower. In addition, as technology thrives, the connection between people will be enhanced. Thanks to the invention of smartphone, humans can communicate and observe each others without standing face to face. This is very helpful when they can not meet others because of diseases or other force majeure reasons. Though, in the past, parents have to meet each others to talk and do their jobs. This is inconvenient because it is not always possible for everyone to be face to face with others. Therefore, these days people can communicate more easily and simply. Indeed, young people nowadays have a better living condition than their parents when they are young.

Secondly, when parents are young, they have to suffer wars. Around 1900, Vietnam have to fight against colonial invasion. Since Vietnam have a good position, many countries tried to invade and exploit. They want to rob everything from the colony and bring back to their countries. As Vietnam is being exploited more and more, many people have to join the army to chase the ruling country. Hence, young people can live a peaceful life without war. Moreover, people being exploited are severely affected their health. Specifically, when dealing with toxic chemicals such as agent orange, the sodiers were seriously affected until the end of their lives. Specifically, it leads to injuries such as visual impairment, limbs loss,.... Not only the warriors were affected but also their family were affected as well. Since most of the soldiers are men, they are responsible to make a living for their family. Thus, if they cannot take the responsibility of earning money to raise their family, their children cannot live a life that they deserved. As a result, today’s generations is living lives that are much better then their parents because of peace.

Finally, in Vietnam, young people nowdays are more educated than people in the past. Since humans were developing day by day, people are able to seek for a better way to educate the next generations. This allow young people to learn faster and more effective than in the past. With modern technologies, these days people are able to study not only at school but also on the Internet. Owning a smartphone or a computer, students can access to every information they need to find as well as the device is connect to the Internet. Thus, there are much more ways to learn these days rather than going to schools. Furthermore, the amount of schools nowdays are more than in the past. In fact, about 50 years ago, a single town only have one school because not everyone are able to afford to study. At that time, people’s income is only from selling agricultural which does not too expensive. However, these days students do not need to bother about this financial problem because the governments support almost all the tuition for everyone until they finish high school. Also, many private schools were found in which the tuition is higher but the facilities are modern technology. Therefore, learning is much easier now than in the past. Indeed, with more options for learning, these days young people can live a better lives than their parents in the past.

In conclusion, in my country, living in modern days are much better than living in the past. Nowadays, people have access to modern technology, safety in the absence of war, and get to choose ways to learn. Therefore, nowadays, people can enjoy a higher quality life than in the past.