Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

While some people think that people become more selfish due to overflowing self-centered individualism, others are skeptical of this view and assert that people in modern days are fonder of helping others. After taking into account both arguments, the latter opinion seems more reasonable. There are two reasons to validate this.

To begin with, with the widespread use of the Social Network System, people are more willing to help others. Since SNS is a tool that spreads information by leaps and bounds, people receive news every minute and they are enthusiastic over virtue. A person who performs good deeds will be soon praised on the internet as a hero and be apotheosized. Everyone loves heroes. Therefore, in order to be praised by others and become famous, whether their intention is right or wrong, people in these days try to help others publicly. For instance, there was a famous Instagram Reels challenge. In order to participate in the challenge, people need to donate their money and validate their actions through Instagram. The challenge was really heated and thousands of people posted their donation certificates on the SNS. Although some might say it is a mere showing-off or they are hypocrites, the unchangeable fact is the total charity participation rate has been increased rapidly.

Furthermore, the way to help others become more convenient. With the incessant development of technologies, people do not need to help others manually or in person. For example, when I was an elementary student, our school operated an annual donation program. In order to participate in it, students needed to fill the piggy bank given by their homeroom teacher or to bring some outdated clothing, un-read books, or food to school. Not surprisingly, the participation rate was always low. Most of the students just forgot to bring those things. However, things got changed now. I am a sophomore now and used to using time tracker application on my smartphone. One day, an alarm popped up on screen and said “Congratulation! You donated $20 to children living in the third-world!” I was surprised because I never even tried to participate in any charity program ever since my childhood. I logged on to the application I finally knew that this app saves some points when I use it and it automatically donates it to others. Like my experience, with the advance of technology, people in modern days do not need to pay attention to help others. Unwittingly we are performing charity and technologies carry out the complicated process.