Our global diaspora is broadly segregated into halve the occidental and oriental. There are bound to be differences in social, economical and cultural front as well. The issue of whether successful leader must have the ability to make decisions quickly is no exception and irrefutable. Ultimate, I opine that a successful leader should be able to make quick decisions. I will explain why with pertinent argument and examples. There are myriad of argument in favor of my stance the most conspicuous one is that a good leader only make quick decision for the safety of is people especially if it has to do with the well being of is subject. Although, all decision are not expected to be quick and immediate but if there is need for it, it should be done quickly. Because that is what a successful leader is train and elected for.

Another, pivotal aspect of my stance is that we live in a wicked world full of terrorist and criminals, if a child is kidnap do we have to wait for commissioner of police, to have a board meeting before seeking ways to send officers to the field? No, the reason for been selected as a leader is the ability to make quick and good decision without the presence of team members and without putting others at risk.

Underpinning the aforementioned, an empirical aspect of my argument is that there are also disadvantages that quick decision can also result in negative effect to the general public.

Although the situation seems dire, there are several steps that we can take to make real tangibles changes. Firstly, All leaders should be educationally train in preparation of making a quick decision that will not affect the general public. Secondly, federal and state government should implement a law that will guild all leaders before making decision and should also be train physically and emotionally in relation to their job.

To conclude, I would say everything has it own pron and cons. But we must be vigilant enough to eliminate the cons and this is only possible if we have the right perception and perspective towards the issues of a successful leader having the ability to make decisions quickly.