Our global diaspora is broadly segregated into two halves oriental and occidental. So, there are bound to be difference on social, economical and cultural front as well. Therefore, the issue of a rise in the standard of living in a country that only benefits cites rather than rural areas is no exception and irrefutable. Ultimately, I opine that this rise in the standard of living is more beneficial to urban ares than rural areas and has problems associated with this. I will explain why with pertinent argument and examples. The most conspicuous one is underdevelopment in rural areas which comes with great effect on young growing young. This underdevelopment can lead to lack of jobs for youth.

Furthermore, underpinning the aforementioned an empirical part of the argument is that, if youth are unemployed they can seek alternative means of wealth. Such means can be sealing, prostitution, drugs and lack of self control.

Another, pivotal aspect in favor of my stance is lack of education. Today, education is the key ingredient to career prospect. With good education youth can fed for themselves, their family and their loved ones.

Although, the situation seems dire, there are several steps we can take to make real tangible changes. Firstly, Federal and state government should joint task force together in other to close the gap between urban and rural development. Secondly, if ten schools are build in a given region in urban areas according to the population, that proportion should also be consider for rural areas as well.

In conclusion, I would like to say that everything has its pros and cons. we must be vigilant enough to eliminate the cons and this is only possible if we can have the right perception and perspective towards the issue of rise in standard of living in cities than in rural areas.