Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

We often see youngsters are talking about celebrities, their new releases, news and scandals, or intimating their styles from top to bottom. Youngsters are easy target for anybody to influence towards them. Thus, I strongly believe that young generation gives more importance to celebrities compared to older people. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, most of the youngsters have their own favorite idols. This is because that they are open to new trends and tend to follow such trends. Teenagers are always seeking out for fun and new trills out of their boring routine. Youngsters like relax themselves by watching movie, pop music, or sport games. For young people is prevailing to appreciate actors, singers or athletes. Sometimes the appreciation is not out of their will but of peer pressure to be cool and stay connected to their friends. For example, when I was young that time I was not fond of watching TV drama regularly. But I used to admire celebrities of TV drama’s because I use to be afraid of my peers, they might consider me as outdated.

In addition, the younger ones are more connected, with instant communications technologies such as Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and Instagram than the older. Youngsters usually spend tons of time in social media. Due to this fact they are in constant contact with celebrities’ opinions which increase the chance to be influenced. For example, I saw people, whose age is less than 18, changing their thoughts about a famous political candidate. Because of a YouTube, which post information about a fake case of corruption involving this politician.

Let’s put in a nutshell, celebrities have a large number of fans or followers their statements have the power to change people’s thoughts. The limited life experience of younger does not provide enough knowledge and maturity to judge or criticize external opinions because of that easily influence by celebrities.