Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of the impact our current way of life on the future generations. If I were asked about this matter, I would defiantly agree with that statement for a number of reasons, I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, all the technical progress we arrived to is awesome and all, but have we really thought of the impact of all that progress on the environment. Many scientists have said that the revolutionary of technology is actually harming the environment more than it benefit us, all these cars and factories pollute hardly damage our surroundings. I have to admit that my opinion on that matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, having me travelling outside my neighborhood made me know for sure how the nature is suffering from us, all our dumps are the main reason for world’s increase in temperature. As a result, if we are going to stay on this same way of living the consequence will be really bad for the future generations.

Secondly, if we continue on that same way of consumption, we will end up suffering from the lake of resources, so we have to find new ways to prevent this ending from happening. Some people might say that we won’t be alive when that happens, but that not true, many scientists says that we are actually on the verge of consuming all our resources so even if we ourselves won’t be affected by that we have to think about the incoming generations. Drawing from my own experience, even if it’s just a small simulation but it’s actually a good example, so when I was only a child I used to live in a small village, we used wood to create fire rather than using gas because the distance between us and the city was so far it was so expensive for someone to have electricity in their homes, so I thought If we used all the wood around the village how our children will have their food cooked. So it’s certainly clear to see why continuing on that same way of life will negatively affect future children.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that we have to find new ways of living so we can secure a shining future for those who are going to be there.