Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations?

Many people believe that our present way of living cannot be influential on the future generation. They cite that the newer generation is innovative and will bring positive change to their lives by their own efforts. However, I strongly disagree with these people and feel that the way we are living our lives at present is definitely going to bring some negative changes in the future generation. I will state two specific reasons for my opinion which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the younger generation is going to face problems in the future because our life today is completely dependent upon science and technology which will eventually make them unable to do even basic tasks without the aid of technological innovations. In our daily lives, we are continually using smartphones, washing machines, dishwashers, vacuum cleaners, and other devices as such. Without these, our daily chores seem impossible to be accomplished. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. The other day, my brother and I had to complete our housework all by ourselves but due to some issues, we had a power outage so, we had to do cleaning and washing without the aid of any technological device. This incident had made me realize how dependent we are upon modern inventions. This implies that the younger generation will completely depend on machines in completing their tasks which will eventually make them less responsible.

Second, the lives in the future are going to be severely impacted because of extensive and haphazard urbanization and industrialization in the name of economic prosperity which is going to create an unhealthy environment for the next generations. The increasing pollution, global warming, and climate change are certainly the most important indicators that future generation is going to be affected. Human activities at present such as industrial development, nuclear bombing, and deforestation are prime examples of how the condition of the earth is deteriorating by human activities. For instance, according to research, the temperature of the earth is increasing every five years in a dramatic way, this can be a signal of how the health and well-being of humans are going to be affected in coming years due to the present way of living.

To sum up, our current way of how humans are living is clearly going to bring negative impacts on future generations. The reasons I feel this is because of heavy dependence on technological inventions and because of expanding industrialization and urbanization.