Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, parents are trying to do their best to up bring their children in an excellent fashion. In this regard, I of the opinion that parents today are more engaged in their kids' educational matters than were parents in the past. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, parents are more aware of the importance of education in their children life than past. To be more specific, people today are more knowledgeable than past, and they completely aware the significance of education in the lives of human beings. In this case, they motivate and get involve in their children's education in order to prepare them for their future lives. It is no secret to anyone that, nowadays, one should have a strong academic background in his or her field of study to get a decent and well-paid job in a prestigious company. On the contrary, in the past, most of the parents were not literate, and they are obliged their kids to continue their jobs. Therefore, parents in the past put less efforts to fulfill their children needs in order to become a successful in their education. Besides, having a higher degree were not very common concern among people in the past, since competition among job applicants were less than nowadays to become a hired in companies.

Moreover, people, especially youngsters, are willing to use adults' experiences and information in order to become successful in their educational matters. To put it in other words, as I mentioned in the previous paragraph, parents are well-educated than the past. In this case, children ask their parents' help when they face challenges and problems with their homework in order to enhance their knowledge and find a better solution in a short time. An example can shed some light on this issue. Consider a boy whose father has a Master degree in mathematics field. In this case, it is more preferable and practical to boy to utilize his father knowledge and experience in order to improve his weaknesses in Math course. In addition, parents are able to give some useful and practical advises to their children in most of their course since their kids courses are not very challenging issue for them. On the other hand, fewer children had concern like this since their parents were not well-educated.

In conclusion, contemplating all the mentioned reasons and points, I do believe that parents nowadays are more involved with their children's education than parents had in the past.